Educational Science

Adult Education Digitalisation Research Network

The Adult Education Digitalisation Research Network was founded at the annual conference of the Adult Education Section on 25 September 2019 in Halle (Saale). The network is a loose association of researchers and practitioners interested in further education research in the field of digital media/digitisation.


Exchange on the National Education Platform with Stephan Pfisterer from the BMBF's "Digital Education Space" project group

Informal exchange "Media Taste/Digital Taste as a Prerequisite for the
Media Competence Promotion in Adult Education" (Ricarda Bolten-Bühler & Ilka Koppel)

Introduction of a monthly newsletter via the mailing list (Sophie Lacher)

Informal working group at the online adult education section meeting. More information here

Publication of an anthology (Open Access) on "Adult Education Digitisation Research" at wbv

Online meeting in the context of the annual conference of the Adult Education Section of the DGfE.

Online meeting of the network.

The network will publish an anthology on the topic of adult education research on digitisation in 2021. The call can be found here:

Constitutive meeting of the network at the annual conference of the Section for Adult Education of the DGfE in Halle (Saale).

Mailing list

The mailing list can be used to inform about publications (own or others), calls, conferences etc., to request support or to initiate cooperations. To be added to the distribution list, please send an email with information about your specific interest to Matthias Rohs

Literature collection

A literature collection has been created on Zotero, where members can post and find specific literature on the topic of adult education digitisation research:

To join the group, please send an email to Veronika Thalhamer or Johannes Wahl.


Christian Bernhard-Skala (German Institute for Adult Education, Bonn)

Ricarda Bolten-Bühler (European Distance Learning University, Hamburg)

Julia Koller (University of Cologne)

Matthias Rohs (Technical University of Kaiserslautern)

Johannes Wahl (University of Tübingen)

Go to top